Simplify Machine Learning with Kubernetes Container

KI Graphic

Share this post with your network.

Meanwhile, building artificial intelligence (AI) models and implementing them in your business is extremely time-consuming and complex. With Kubernetes as a Service from Netstream, you leave all the computations you need to the Kubernetes cluster, taking much of the work off your hands.

Machine learning techniques are increasingly being used to simplify problems in our daily lives. Various industries are using the technology and can already celebrate major successes in this regard: self-driving cars, image recognition, translations, speech recognition, games and also in medicine. It's no wonder that the business world has quickly warmed up to the technology, given the new possibilities.

Building effective AI models and deploying them in operations remains complex and time-consuming today. The technology requires large data sets to be uploaded and processed. The machine learning model must then classify the data to recognize images, for example. After that, the AI must be "trained," which takes a particularly long time. Once the model has learned enough, it is finally implemented in an app that can then be used directly.

Many companies simplify the life of the data scientist or machine learning engineer by introducing various tools such as Kubeflow or Neptunethat are capable of accelerating the process. This can already significantly reduce the number of necessary steps and accelerate app development.

Kubernetes can further improve, simplify and accelerate app development at this point: With Kubernetes as a Service, all the computations needed to train the machine learning model can be outsourced to a Kubernetes cluster. The Data Scientist or Machine-Learning Engineer only has to take care of the data cleaning and the actual code. The rest is done by a Kubernetes-based tool.

With Kubernetes as a Service from Netstream, you can develop such apps directly in the Netstream Cloud and also deploy them easily.

Advantages:

  • Harnessing computing power from the cloud
  • Kubernetes saves you time and complexity.
  • Develop apps to market faster.
  • Distribute and use resources better.

Subscribe to our newsletter.

Don't miss an update.

More from our blog

nello

Say hello to nello - again

Our popular Swiss TV platform nello is coming back! A good 18 years ago, we launched adsl.tv, the first streaming portal for real-time TV

Search this page...

pexels-mike-1181809

Modelle mit künstlicher Intelligenz (KI) aufzubauen und in Ihrem Betrieb umzusetzen ist derweilen äusserst zeitaufwändig und komplex. Mit Kubernetes as a Service von Netstream überlassen Sie alle benötigten Berechnungen dem Kubernetes-Cluster und nimmt Ihnen so einen Grossteil der Arbeit ab.

Machine-Learning-Techniken werden immer häufiger eingesetzt, um Probleme unseres täglichen Lebens zu vereinfachen. Diverse Branchen nutzen die Technologie und können dahingehend bereits grössere Erfolge feiern: selbstfahrende Autos, Bilderkennung, Übersetzungen, Spracherkennung, Spiele und auch in der Medizin. Kein Wunder konnte sich die Business-Welt – angesichts der neuen Möglichkeiten – schnell für die Technologie erwärmen.

Effektive KI-Modelle aufzubauen und diese im Betrieb einzusetzen, bleibt auch heute noch komplex und zeitaufwändig. Bei der Technologie müssen grosse Datensätze hochgeladen und verarbeitet werden. Das Machine-Learning-Modell muss dann die Daten klassifizieren, um beispielsweise Bilder erkennen zu können. Danach muss die KI «trainiert» werden, was besonders viel Zeit in Anspruch nimmt. Hat das Modell genug gelernt, wird es schliesslich in einer App umgesetzt, die dann direkt genutzt werden kann.

Viele Firmen vereinfachen das Leben des Data Scientists oder des Machine-Learning Engineers durch die Einführung verschiedener Werkzeuge wie z.B. Kubeflow oder Neptune, die den Prozess zu beschleunigen vermögen. So kann die Anzahl notwendiger Schritte bereits erheblich reduziert und die App-Entwicklung beschleunigt werden.

Kubernetes kann an dieser Stelle die App-Entwicklung nochmals verbessern, vereinfachen und beschleunigen: Mit Kubernetes as a Service können alle für das Trainieren des Machine-Learning-Modells benötigten Berechnungen in einem Kubernetes-Cluster ausgelagert werden. Der Data Scientist oder Machine-Learning Engineer muss sich nur noch um die Datenbereinigung und um den eigentlichen Code kümmern. Der Rest wird von einem Kubernetes-basierten Werkzeug erledigt.

Mit Kubernetes as a Service von Netstream entwickeln Sie solche Apps direkt in der Netstream Cloud und können diese auch einfach deployen.

Vorteile:

  • Rechenkraft aus der Cloud nutzen
  • Mit Kubernetes sparen Sie Zeit und Komplexität.
  • Apps schneller marktfähig entwickeln.
  • Ressourcen besser verteilen und nutzen.