Backup and recovery modernization

Rz

Share this post with your network.

Today, no company can avoid backing up its corporate data. Due to growing data volumes and increasing compliance requirements, backup solutions must be reconsidered and sustainably optimized. With the use of a cloud infrastructure, conventional backup solutions can now also be reconsidered and sustainably modernized. Because in recent years, not only have the requirements changed, but the volume of data has also increased.

Is your corporate data adequately protected? Is your backup solution already redundant for additional data security? How fast is the data exchange in case of recovery? Do you want to migrate completely or only partially to the cloud? These kinds of questions cause headaches for many companies. But they don't have to be, because the cloud offers secure and, above all, simple approaches for modernizing your backup here.

Moving your backup strategy to the cloud is a great way for enterprises to get started. Benefit immediately from the diversity of the cloud - it adapts optimally to your needs. Choose a partner for your backup strategy who will work with you to find the best solution for you. We accompany you through this process together with our partners. 

Complete solution

You want to save internal resources and put your backup strategy in experienced hands? At this point, Netstream offers a Backup as a Service package with which you no longer have to worry. Depending on customer requirements, we provide you with the right backup strategy. In the process, backup and disaster recovery solutions go hand in hand.

Expand current infrastructure

Do you use one of the popular S3-enabled file management systems such as Veeam, Rubrik, Acornis, Commvault, Bacula, Altar or Barracuda? Do you use a NAS system to back up your data? You don't want to rebuild or renew the complete infrastructure?

With Netstream's object storage, a wide variety of backup environments can be seamlessly connected. This reduces your backup storage costs, gives you more flexibility and stores your data in a geo-redundant manner - regardless of your existing backup infrastructure. With regard to long-term archiving (LTA), which is mandatory in many industries, object storage can also make an important and legally compliant contribution and ensures the permanent availability of information.

Learn more about backup and recovery modernization.

Subscribe to our newsletter.

Don't miss an update.

More from our blog

nello

Say hello to nello - again

Our popular Swiss TV platform nello is coming back! A good 18 years ago, we launched adsl.tv, the first streaming portal for real-time TV

Search this page...

pexels-mike-1181809

An der Sicherung der Firmendaten kommt heute kein Unternehmen mehr vorbei. Durch wachsendes Datenvolumen und steigende Compliance-Anforderungen müssen Backup-Lösungen überdacht und nachhaltig optimiert werden. Mit dem Einsatz einer Cloud-Infrastruktur können heute auch herkömmliche Backup-Lösungen überdacht und nachhaltig modernisiert werden. Denn in den letzten Jahren haben sich nicht nur die Anforderungen verändert, sondern auch die Menge der Daten ist gestiegen.

Sind Ihre Unternehmensdaten ausreichend geschützt? Ist Ihre Backup-Lösung bereits redundant für zusätzliche Datensicherheit? Wie schnell ist der Datenaustausch im Recovery-Fall? Möchten Sie vollständig oder nur teilweise in die Cloud migrieren? Derartige Fragen lösen bei vielen Firmen Kopfzerbrechen aus. Doch das muss nicht sein, denn die Cloud bietet hier sichere und vor allem einfache Ansätze für die Modernisierung Ihres Backups.

Die Backup-Strategie in die Cloud zu verlegen, bietet für Unternehmen einen guten Einstieg in die Cloud. Profitieren Sie sofort von der Diversität der Cloud – sie passt sich optimal Ihren Bedürfnissen an. Wählen Sie für Ihre Backup-Strategie einen Partner, der mit Ihnen gemeinsam die für Sie optimale Lösung sucht. Wir begleiten Sie gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern durch diesen Prozess. 

Komplettlösung

Sie möchten interne Ressourcen schonen und Ihre Backup-Strategie in erfahrene Hände legen? Die Netstream bietet an dieser Stelle ein Backup as a Service Paket, mit dem Sie sich keine Sorgen mehr machen müssen. Je nach Kundenanforderungen stellen wir Ihnen die richtige Backup-Strategie bereit. Dabei gehen Backup- und Disaster Recovery-Lösungen Hand in Hand.

Aktuelle Infrastruktur erweitern

Nutzen Sie eines der gängigen S3-fähigen Dateimanagement-Systeme wie beispielsweise Veeam, Rubrik, Acornis, Commvault, Bacula, Altar oder Barracuda? Sie nutzen für die Sicherung Ihrer Daten ein NAS-System? Sie haben keine Lust, die komplette Infrastruktur umzubauen oder zu erneuern?

Mit dem Object Storage von Netstream können verschiedenste Backup-Umgebungen nahtlos verbunden werden. Dadurch reduzieren Sie Ihre Backup-Storage Kosten, erhalten mehr Flexibilität und speichern Ihre Daten georedundant – unabhängig von Ihrer bisherigen Backup-Infrastruktur. Auch im Hinblick auf die Langzeitarchivierung (LZA), die in vielen Branchen Pflicht ist, kann der Object Storage einen wichtigen und gesetzeskonformen Beitrag leisten und stellt die dauerhafte Verfügbarkeit der Informationen sicher.

Erfahren Sie mehr zum Thema Backup und Recovery Modernisierung.