Netstream Logo White

Reduce downtime with a second site

fallback

Share this post with your network.

The loss of valuable data and especially unplanned interruptions are scenarios of today's companies that many tremble before. A secure backup and recovery strategy is therefore essential for today's companies. With a second site in the Netstream Cloud, you can massively reduce your downtime.

In an age where ransomware in particular plays a feared role, it's no wonder that more and more companies are thinking about their backup strategy. But ransomware isn't the only threat. Consider other scenarios, such as hardware failures, power outages or simply human error. All example have one thing in common, they can trigger interruptions to your business operations and quickly hold you back for days. This is not only annoying, but also quickly very expensive. With an up-to-date disaster recovery strategy, you can react quickly in the event of a disaster and keep your most important business processes running.

A second site as a replacement infrastructure

Being able to restore a backup in the event of a disaster is helpful, but it takes an enormous amount of time depending on the size of the business. Valuable time in which your business processes fall by the wayside. With a second site, you can mirror business processes in a second data center and thus simply put the replacement infrastructure into operation in the event of a failure.

Active mode: With an active second site, the second infrastructure is operated continuously and thus requires resources throughout. The downtime is lowest with this variant because the replacement infrastructure is already running and operation only needs to be "switched over".

Standby mode: The second site is only activated when required, so that storage is regularly used for replication, but no other resources are required. The usual virtual servers do not run until activation. This variant is less expensive, but requires a moment to start the replacement infrastructure.

Netstream Workload Availability Service (NWAS) takes care of your Second Site

With the Netstream Workload Availability Service you can easily implement a replacement infrastructure according to your needs. Determine yourself which workloads should remain redundant and how often replication should take place. Choose the mode of the second infrastructure (active or standby) and configure your second site according to your company's needs. In the event of an outage (planned or unplanned), you can easily switch to the second infrastructure in the Netstream Cloud and save time, costs and nerves.

Advantages

  • Reduce downtime and save time, costs and nerves.
  • Respond easily to planned and unplanned outages
  • Full power over Second Site configuration
  • Additional security against ransomware
  • Easy integration with Netstream Cloud Services
  • Leverage hybrid cloud strategy

More from our blog

Subscribe to our newsletter.

Don't miss an update.

Netstream Logo White

Haben Sie Fragen zu unseren Dienstleistungen oder benötigen Informationen? Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne via Formular oder direkt an hello(at)netstream.ch

Nutzen Sie alternativ auch unseren LiveChat unten rechts oder rufen Sie uns an unter 058 058 40 00.

Netstream Logo White

Ausfallzeiten verringern mit einer Second Site

2nd Site

Teilen Sie diesen Post mit Ihrem Netzwerk.

Der Verlust wertvoller Daten und insbesondere ungeplante Unterbrüche sind Szenarien heutiger Firmen, vor denen viele zittern. Eine sichere Backup- und Wiederherstellungsstrategie ist aus diesem Grund für heutige Firmen unumgänglich. Mit einer Second Site in der Netstream Cloud können Sie Ihre Ausfallzeit massiv verringern.

In einem Zeitalter, in dem insbesondere Ransomware eine gefürchtete Rolle spielt, ist es nicht verwunderlich, dass sich immer mehr Unternehmen über Ihre Backupstrategie Gedanken machen. Doch Ransomware ist nicht die einzige Bedrohung. Denken Sie auch an andere Szenarien, wie Hardwareausfälle, Stromausfall oder ganz einfach menschliche Fehler. Alle Beispiel haben eines gemeinsam, sie können Unterbrüche Ihrer Geschäftstätigkeiten auslösen und Sie schnell tagelang behindern. Das ist nicht nur ärgerlich, sondern auch schnell sehr teuer. Mit einer zeitgemässen Disaster Recovery Strategie können Sie im Katastrophenfall schnell reagieren und Ihre wichtigsten Geschäftsprozesse am Laufen halten.

Eine Second Site als Ersatzinfrastruktur

Im Desasterfall ein Backup zurückspielen zu können, ist zwar hilfreich, dauert jedoch je nach Geschäftsgrösse enorm lange. Wertvolle Zeit, in welchem Ihre Geschäftsprozesse auf der Strecke bleiben. Mit einer Second Site können Sie Geschäftsprozesse in ein zweites Rechenzentrum spiegeln und so bei einem Ausfall einfach die Ersatzinfrastruktur in Betrieb nehmen.

Active-Mode: Bei einer aktiven Second Site wird die zweite Infrastruktur ständig betrieben und braucht so durchgehend Ressourcen. Die Ausfallzeit ist bei dieser Variante am geringsten, da die Ersatzinfrastruktur bereits läuft und der Betrieb nur „umgestellt“ werden muss.

Standby-Mode: Hierbei wird die Second Site erst bei Bedarf aktiviert, sodass zwar Storage regelmässig genutzt wird für die Replikation, jedoch sonst keine weiteren Ressourcen benötigt werden. Erst bei der Aktivierung laufen dann gewohnte virtuelle Server. Diese Variante ist günstiger, benötigt jedoch einen Moment Zeit, um die Ersatzinfrastruktur zu starten.

Netstream Workload Availability Service (NWAS) sorgt für Ihre Second Site

Mit den Netstream Workload Availability Service realisieren Sie einfach und unkompliziert eine Ersatzinfrastruktur nach Ihren Bedürfnissen. Bestimmen Sie selbst, welche Workloads redundant bleiben sollen und wie häufig die Replikation stattfinden soll. Wählen Sie den Modus der zweiten Infrastruktur (active oder standby) und konfigurieren Sie Ihre Second Site nach den Bedürfnissen Ihres Unternehmens. Bei einem Ausfall (geplant oder ungeplant) schalten Sie so einfach in die zweite Infrastruktur in der Netstream Cloud um und sparen so Zeit, Kosten und Nerven.

Vorteile

  • Ausfallzeiten verringern und Zeit, Kosten und Nerven sparen.
  • Auf geplante und ungeplante Ausfälle einfach reagieren
  • Volle Macht über Konfiguration der Second Site
  • Zusätzliche Sicherheit vor Ransomware
  • Einfache Integration mit den Netstream Cloud Services
  • Hybride Cloud Strategie nutzen

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter.

Verpassen Sie kein Update.

Mehr aus unserem Blog

Seite durchsuchen...

pexels-mike-1181809