Netstream

Challenge

As is still often the case with small companies, the servers of Inpuls AG were located in a corner of the office. Even minimal security features such as air conditioning or failover protection were missing. Not to mention redundancies (except for a RAID system). End customers of Inpuls had to expect long downtimes (often a whole day). Such downtimes led to additional costs for Inpuls in the form of repairs and damages.

 

The company finally decided to no longer bear the shortcomings of its own infrastructure and to evaluate a cloud solution that would better meet its needs.

In Netstream, we have found a competent cloud provider that expands our range of professional services and always meets our quality requirements.

Procedure

Inpuls AG has been one of Netstream's loyal customers for many years. Inpuls was already very satisfied with the ISDN Internet connection, which is why it was obvious to also consider Netstream as a cloud provider. During a partner event, Inpuls finally got to know the cloud team and the new solutions and decided to test the solutions presented. After it was clear that the cloud solution would meet the high demands, the first three servers (web hosting, mail hosting and Nextcloud) were put into operation.

Solution

Inpuls uses a combination of the Netstream Public Cloud (Virtual Data Center), the Backup & Recovery Add-on and the S3 Object Storage. This made it possible to reduce the on-premises environment, minimize downtime and also save costs. The replacement allows Inpuls to concentrate on core IT services and thus focus on its actual specialization. 

 

All web hosting, as well as Nextcloud for Inpuls' end customers, run in the Netstream Cloud. In addition, server infrastructures of end customers also run in the Netstream Cloud(VDC).

Advantages

Object Storage

Object Storage

S3 Cloud Storage

Object Storage

Netstream's Object Storage is available to you as a flexible S3-enabled cloud storage simply, securely and around the clock.
Continue to solution
vDC

Virtual Data Center

Public Cloud Solution

Virtual Data Center

The Virtual Data Center (VDC) enables the complete virtualization of a data center in the Netstream Public Cloud.
Continue to solution
BaaS

Backup & Recovery

Backup and disaster recovery solution

Backup & Recovery

With Backup & Recovery, you don't have to worry about backing up your data in the Netstream Cloud.
Continue to solution

Search this page...

pexels-mike-1181809

Netstream

Herausforderung

So wie das noch oft bei Kleinunternehmen der Fall ist, standen die Server der Inpuls AG in einer Ecke des Büros. Dabei fehlten bereits minimale Sicherheitseinrichtungen wie Klimatisierung oder Ausfallschutz. Von Redundanzen (ausgenommen eines RAID-Systemens) schon ganz abgesehen. Endkunden der Inpuls mussten mit langen Ausfallzeiten (nicht selten einen ganzen Tag) rechnen. Derartiger Ausfälle führten bei der Inpuls zu zusätzlichen Kosten in Form von Reparaturen und Schadensersatz.

 

Das Unternehmen entschied sich schliesslich die Defizite der eigenen Infrastruktur nicht länger zu tragen und eine Cloud-Lösung zu evaluieren, welche die Bedürfnisse besser deckt.

Mit Netstream haben wir einen kompetenten Cloud-Anbieter gefunden, der unser Angebot an professionellen Services erweitert und unsere Qualitätsansprüche stets erfüllt.

Dario Zahnd - CEO, Inpuls AG

Vorgehen

Die Inpuls AG zählt bereits seit vielen Jahren zu den treuen Kunden der Netstream. Bereits mit dem ISDN-Internetanschluss war die Inpuls sehr zufrieden, weshalb es naheliegend war, die Netstream auch als Cloud-Anbieter in Betracht zu ziehen. Im Rahmen eines Partner-Events lernte die Inpuls schliesslich das Cloud-Team und die neuen Lösungen kennen und entschied sich, die vorgestellten Lösungen zu testen. Nachdem klar war, dass die Cloud-Lösung den hohen Ansprüchen gerecht wird, wurden die ersten drei Server (Webhosting, Mailhosting und Nextcloud) in Betrieb genommen.

Lösung

Die Inpuls nutzt eine Kombination aus der Netstream Public Cloud (Virtual Data Center), dem Backup & Recovery Add-on und dem S3 Object Storage. Damit konnte die on-premises Umgebung abgebaut, Ausfallzeiten minimiert und auch Kosten eingespart werden. Durch die Ablösung kann sich die Inpuls auf Kerngeschäft IT-Dienstleistungen konzentrieren und damit auf die eigentliche Spezialisierung fokussieren. 

 

Das gesamte Webhosting, sowie die Nextcloud für die Endkunden der Inpuls laufen in der Netstream Cloud. Zusätzlich laufen auch Server-Infrastrukturen von Endkunden in der Netstream Cloud (VDC).

Vorteile

Object Storage

Object Storage

S3 Cloud Storage

Object Storage

Der Object Storage von Netstream steht Ihnen als flexibler S3-fähiger Cloud-Speicher einfach, sicher und rund um die Uhr zur Verfügung.
Weiter zur Lösung
vDC

Virtual Data Center

Public Cloud Lösung

Virtual Data Center

Das Virtual Data Center (VDC) ermöglicht die vollständige Virtualisierung eines Rechenzentrums in der Netstream Public Cloud.
Weiter zur Lösung
BaaS

Backup & Recovery

Backup und Disaster Recovery Lösung

Backup & Recovery

Mit Backup & Recovery brauchen Sie sich in der Netstream Cloud um die Sicherung Ihrer Daten keine Sorgen zu machen.
Weiter zur Lösung

Seite durchsuchen...

pexels-mike-1181809